Oneida County Comprehensive Plan 2013

This is the first of nine elements that comprise the Oneida County Comprehensive Plan. The plan provides detailed information on the county and also includes all twenty towns and the City of Rhinelander. Oneida County is located in northeastern Wisconsin and is bounded on the north by Vilas County, on the east by Forest County, on the south by Lincoln and Langlade counties, and on the west by Price County. The county is a predominantly rural area with a large proportion of its land in forests, wetlands, and agriculture. Residents and visitors from both near and far utilize its more than 1,100 lakes and expansive natural areas for recreational purposes. The City of Rhinelander is the county seat and largest community in the county with a population of about 8,200. See the planning context map.