Forest County

Adams County
Comprehensive Planning


 Home  |  County Plan  |  Local Plans

The Adams County Comprehensive Plan, although a separate document from the local Comprehensive Plans, will blend these local plans into one.

Some communities are in the process of updating their comprehensive plans.

The comprehensive plan law (§66.1001 WI Stats. Adobe PDF 113 KB) defines the contents of a local comprehensive plan as a combination of nine chapters—Issues & Opportunities; Natural, Cultural, & Agricultural Resources; Housing; Transportation; Economic Development; Land Use; Utilities & Community Facilities; Intergovernmental Cooperation; and Implementation.

According to §66.1001 WI Stats., after January 1, 2010, if a town, village, city, or county engages in official mapping, subdivision regulation, or zoning, those actions must be consistent with that community's comprehensive plan.


NOTICE: Adopted revisions to the plan may have changed maps and/or text in these online versions of the plans. Please contact the Adams County Zoning Department for any adopted revisions to any of the Comprehensive Plans in Adams County.


Click on the link below to view a specific communities' progress:

City of Adams - Adopted 2017

Village of Friendship - Adopted 2018

Town of Adams - Revising Plan 2015/2016

Town of Big Flats - Adopted 2013

Town of Colburn - Adopted 2016

Town of Dell Prairie - Adopted 2016

Town of Easton - Adopted

Town of Jackson - Adopted 2017

Town of Leola - Adopted

Town of Lincoln - Adopted

Town of Monroe - Adopted

Town of New Chester - Revising Plan 2015/2016

Town of New Haven - Adopted

Town of Preston - Adopted 2017

Town of Quincy - Adopted

Town of Richfield - Adopted 2017

Town of Springville - Adopted

Town of Strongs Prairie - Adopted

Town of Rome - Adopted 2016



Make questions or comments about the plan here.
(Email link to submit comments on this plan.)


 North Central Wisconsin Regional Planning Commission