Oneida County All Hazards Mitigation Plan Update 2010

The development of the Oneida County All Hazards Mitigation Plan Update is a response to the passage of the Disaster Mitigation Act of 2000 (DMA2K). On October 30, 2000, DMA2K was signed into law by the U.S. Congress in an attempt to stem the losses from disasters, reduce future public and private expenditures, and to speed up response and recovery from disasters. This Act (Public Law 106-390) amended the Robert T. Stafford Relief and Emergency Assistance Act.

Town of Minocqua Comprehensive Plan 2010

The Town of Minocqua is a large township, nearly five standard townships in area. The Town occupies the northwest corner of Oneida County, Wisconsin. The City of Rhinelander lies southeast of the Town. The Town of Minocqua is bordered by the towns of Woodruff, Hazelhurst, Little Rice and Lynne in Oneida County; Emery and Fifield in Price County; and Lac du Flambeau in Vilas County. It is one of twenty towns in the County.

Town of Monico Comprehensive Plan 2010

The Town of Monico Comprehensive Plan, explores potential issues that may have an effect on the development of the Town over the 20-year planning period of the plan. As required by the state’s comprehensive planning law [§66.1001(2)(a) Wis. Stats.], this chapter contains trends and forecasts with jurisdictional comparisons for some basic demographics including: population, households, employment, age, education, and income. Although forecasts should typically cover the 20-year planning period, in some cases, the only acceptable sources had lesser time periods for their forecasts. Official sources are used for data and forecasting, including the WDOA Demographic Service Center, and the U.S. Census Bureau.