Forest County

Adams County
Comprehensive Planning


 Home  |  County Plan  |  Local Plans

The Adams County Comprehensive Plan, although a separate document from the local Comprehensive Plans, will blend these local plans into one.

Some communities are in the process of updating their comprehensive plans.

The comprehensive plan law (§66.1001 WI Stats. Adobe PDF 143 KB) defines the contents of a local comprehensive plan as a combination of nine chapters—Issues & Opportunities; Natural, Cultural, & Agricultural Resources; Housing; Transportation; Economic Development; Land Use; Utilities & Community Facilities; Intergovernmental Cooperation; and Implementation.

According to §66.1001 WI Stats., after January 1, 2010, if a town, village, city, or county engages in official mapping, subdivision regulation, or zoning, those actions must be consistent with that community's comprehensive plan.


Click on the link below to view a specific communities' progress:

City of Adams - Revising plan in 2013

Village of Friendship - Adopted

Town of Adams - Adopted

Town of Big Flats - Adopted (2013)

Town of Colburn - Adopted

Town of Dell Prairie - Adopted

Town of Easton - Adopted

Town of Jackson - Adopted

Town of Leola - Adopted

Town of Lincoln - Adopted

Town of Monroe - Adopted

Town of New Chester - Adopted

Town of New Haven - Adopted

Town of Preston - Adopted

Town of Quincy - Adopted

Town of Richfield - Adopted

Town of Springville - Adopted

Town of Strongs Prairie - Adopted

Town of Rome - Revising Plan 2014/2015



Make questions or comments about the plan here.
(Email link to submit comments on this plan.)


 North Central Wisconsin Regional Planning Commission