Anything that enters the storm sewer system enters our natural waters.

If you see a spill into or near a storm sewer or water body, call the DNR Spill Hotline: 1-800-943-0003 or #367 (cellular).

 

If you have questions about stormwater, please contact your local stormwater staff:

Marathon County:
Jeff Pritchard  715-261-6042 jeff.pritchard@co.marathon.wi.us

City of Wausau:
Sean Gehin  715-261-6748 sean.gehin@ci.wausau.wi.us

City of Mosinee:
Kevin Breit  715-693-3840  publicworks@mosinee.wi.us

City of Schofield:
Mark Thuot  715-359-5230  mthuot@cityofschofield.org

Village of Kronenwetter:
Richard Downey  715-693-4200  rdowney@kronenwetter.org

Village of Rothschild:
Tim Vergara  715-359-3660  tvergara@rothschildwi.com

Village of Weston:
Michael Wodalski  715-241-2636  mwodalski@westonwi.gov

Town of Rib Mountain:
Scott Turner  715-848-5123  sturner@townofribmountain.org

City of Baraboo:
Tom Pinion  608-355-2730  tpinion@cityofbaraboo.com

City of Merrill:
Rod Akey  715-536-5594  rod.akey@ci.merrill.wi.us

City of Marshfield:
Tom Turchi  715-486-2034  Tom.Turchi@ci.marshfield.wi.us

City of Stevens Point:
Rob Molski  715-341-2012  rmolski@stevenspoint.com

City of Wisconsin Rapids:
Nick Dums  715-421-8209  ndums@wirapids.org